God's Girl

Finding the extraordinary in the ordinary

What is God’s Purpose for you? Take this simple quiz to find out.

on June 22, 2014

God is AMAZING!
I want to shout from the rooftops all that He has done for me.
Yet, I find myself sharing what He has done with the right person at just the right time.
That’s God, folks!

He knows who needs what and when.

I don’t have to figure it out.

I just have to listen and follow.

There is freedom in that.

I can just be me.

I don’t have to save the world.

He did that.

I don’t have to fix the people around me.

He does that.

I don’t have to fix myself.

He is doing that.

My shout becomes a hand held as I look into hurting eyes.
Sometimes He tells me to shut up and just be His love.
Sometimes saying nothing at all screams the name of God into someone’s life more loudly than my voice could ever speak.
He speaks in the everyday.
Most people speak about finding God’s will for their life, like it’s some far off distant dream.
If I listen to Him and follow Him each day I am already living out His will for me.

This is true for you, too.
His purpose is being fulfilled for you each day.
Right here, right now God’s will is being expressed through you.
You don’t have to hunt for His purpose like some kid playing Hide and Go seek.

You my friend, are His purpose.

God makes no accidents.

There are no “oops” in His kingdom.

He made you on purpose with His purpose in mind.

Take a step out now.

What is he telling you today?
Live with purpose, knowing that each moment counts in the heart of a Kingdom child.
Keep dreaming your dreams, dear one, knowing that you don’t have to have it all figured out.
Your job is a simple one.
Follow Him.

I promised a quiz.

Here it is:

1) Are you spending time with God each day?

2) Are you asking Him how you can serve Him and love Him today?

3) Are you noticing when he moves you to take action and acting on it?

If you answered these questions with a “yes” or a “most of  the time”, quit searching so hard!

You are in His will.

Take these steps and repeat each day to stay in it!

I'd love to hear your opinion on today's topic! Comment below. I want to hear from you.

